A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: full screen site

  1. #1
    twisted eye
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    london, england
    Posts
    134

    full screen site

    Hi all

    I am currently producing my new website and I have decided to follow the trend of full browser websites....I have loved these for ages but have always been a little scared of producing one.

    I understand how to produce a full screen site but I stumbled across one particular site which offers something I have never seen before.

    www.zinkmag.com is a full screen website but as you close the window once the window gets below a certain size dimension the browser scroll bars appear.

    Now I have only ever seen full screen websites where if you shrink the window the website just disappears.... can someone please show me a tutorial or something that allows me to do the same as the link above.

    All your help is truly grateful

    J
    everything takes time, of which i have none.

  2. #2
    Senior Member calmchess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,588
    wrap the .swf in a css box which always has a specific location in the browser window....do you know css? if you don't i suggest you look into it....it provides powerful content display parameters.

  3. #3
    Senior Member calmchess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,588
    I'm pretty sure this is how the website you posted above did it but don't quote me on it.

    Code:
    <frameset  rows="*,0" framespacing="0" frameborder="0" border="0">
    	<frame name="mainframe" src="home.php" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" frameborder="0" noresize  />
    
    	<frame name="bottomframe" src="http://stats.group94.com/_sites/zink.php?ref=http://board.flashkit.com/board/showthread.php?t=707630" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" noresize />
    </frameset><noframes>

  4. #4
    twisted eye
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    london, england
    Posts
    134
    thanks for that.....I know css so i will look into the issue....I thought it was flash script that did this....Thanks for the code i will have a try.
    everything takes time, of which i have none.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    95
    i asked the same thing on here and no one told me any thing so i did some research and i finaly made graphicselite.com

    its easy the only thing you have to do is name (lable) all the movie clips

    1st you have to put this code
    *note all the code you see will be on the time line

    Code:
    // ***Stage aligned top left
    Stage.align = "TL";
    // *** Stop the stage from scaling with the browser window.
    Stage.scaleMode = "noScale";
    
    //create a listner that checks to see if the browser window is resized
    sizeListener = new Object();
    sizeListener.onResize = function() {
    	// change movieclip properties when the window is resized.
    
    //to have a movie clip called "m" in the middle of the stage you would put 
    m._y = Stage.height/2;
    m._x = (Stage.width)/2;
    
    
    //to have a movie clip called "tr" in the top right of the stage you put
    tr._x = Stage.width - tr._width / 2;
    
    //to have a movie clip called "br" on the bot right you put
    br._x = Stage.width - br._height / 2;
    br._y = Stage.height - br._height / 2;
    
    //to have a movie clip called "tm" in the top mid you put 
    tm._x = Stage.width / 2;
    
    //to have a movie clip called "bm" in the bot mid you put 
    bm._x = Stage.width / 2;
    bm._y = Stage.height - bm._height / 2;
    
    //to have a movie  clip called "rm" in the right mid you put
    rm._x = Stage.width - rm._width / 2;
    rm._y = Stage.height/2;
    
    //to have a movie clip called lm in the left mid you put 
    lm._y = Stage.height/2;
    
    //to have something (like a background image)stretch the whole screen you put
    bg._width = Stage.width+5;
    bg._height = Stage.height+5;
    bg._y = Stage.height/2;
    bg._x = (Stage.width)/2; 
    
    //and you have to end your code with this
    };
    Stage.addListener(sizeListener);
    then go to the publish setteings, click the HTML tab, find the Dimensions drop menu click the percent, and make the width and height to 100 percent

    edit: and i didnt put a top left code there cuz all you have to do is just move anything you want in the top left, to the top left
    Last edited by ww2airforce; 10-21-2006 at 01:55 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center