A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: I'm a graphic designer... What do i need to go about starting to create flash sites?

I'm a graphic designer... What do i need to go about starting to create flash sites?

I'm a graphic designer using photoshop. I'm getting more into making websites an i want to learn it at a self paced time. I like to know whats best for me to learn on a basic level?

That's quite a funny question.. And.. It's probably posted in the wrong section too..

But.. I shall give some of my ideas..
    Firstly, the most easy way would be to google for tutorials. Which is what you should do if you haven't already done..
    Secondly, go out and buy some related books. I think alot of books are out there with the intention of teaching someone from the basics up. So that would be a natural path to go down.
    Thirdly, which is the way i learned.. The hard way.. Which is to just get dreamweaver/flash or other site making software, and just play ALOT with it.. Won't give you enough basics which i realise.. But it does give you a better learning curve and more understanding of some stuff.. And it's just more fun to learn this way.. Besides, anything you don't get.. You can always F1 for help or google it, or ask in forums~ Isn't the world a wonderful place?

Cheers.
    P.S. About pacing.. I think you should just go along with how much you are absorbing and understanding from the things you are learning.. So there isn't really a fixed pace to go from..
    -s7N

look at learnflash.com the title on Building a web site in flash 8. I think this would be the best place to start. tutorials are fine when you have a good idea of what they're talking about. But seeing sombody produce a site in video form is the way to start. ''Beware the flash learning curve is both slippy and steep''

What you mean?

What could you possilby mean by saying "Slippery & Steep"?

What are a few of the rough advantage?