dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: .3ds

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    56

    .3ds

    After importing a 3D model or enviroment what is possible?

  2. #2
    Senior Member sadako232's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    153
    Could you maybe explain? What are all the possible things you can do?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    20
    I have the same question with a head made with "3D Me Now / Biovirtual"; I can load the 3ds file, but I see nothing...I wanted to rotate the 3d object, for example, or to insert a 3d animation in a flash game.

  4. #4
    Senior Member sadako232's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    153
    What version are using? I just uploaded a model of a hearse(.3ds) to my 3dfa and it works fine.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    20
    I use the last version (4 release 7). After importation, I can see only this picture : ("Capture3.bmp")...
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    Senior Member sadako232's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    153
    Hmm... Are you actually importing it? Or are you dragging it into 3dfa or... Are you right clicking on the file and clicking "open with 3dfa"

    That used to matter but im not sure with the newest version.

  7. #7
    Senior Member sadako232's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    153
    But you are right. 3dfa I think has some problems with importing 3d files ive only tried .3ds maybe other extensions are better. I'll try to test some others.

  8. #8
    Senior Member sadako232's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    153
    Ehh...Nvm i though 3dfa could support .X files... And i have no idea what a .wrl is i googled it and downloaded some files and 3dfa coulnt open them but all my .3ds files are imported pretty good.



    Is you .3ds model important to you? Could you maybe put it on here? or is it a large file?
    Last edited by sadako232; 12-26-2006 at 01:56 PM.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2
    I have just had the same problem. The solution appears to be to scale the object down before saving as a .3ds file. 3dfa doesn't seem to like large scale objects.

  10. #10
    Senior Member kusco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    681
    If you have a 3ds file that won't load because the scale of the object is too large, then send it to the 3dfa contact address for us to take a look at.
    Cheers,
    kusco
    (3DFA Support Team)

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2
    no problem. Where do I find the contact address. probably just being blind but I don't see it anywhere...
    I've attached it here anyway.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center