dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: gradient setting to each object

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    901

    gradient setting to each object

    hi i got a problem about flash gradient.

    How do i keep my gradient settings to stay within each object i select.?

    say i'm working with two different gradient objects. when i'm done working with the first object i switch to work on another one. And when im done with the second one and go back to work on the first one again it will bring the gradient settings from the second one, therefore it will set my gradient of the first object to be the same as the second object automatically. it's quite frustrating...

    -juju

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1,764
    You could select multiple objects to apply your gradient to.
    IE: use the shift key and select all objects to be filled with the gradient. Then fill.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    901
    thanks but that's kinda opposite to what i want...

    say, i have two object with already filled gradient. object 1 and object 2.




    when i want to go back to object 1 and tweak something. As soon as i select object 1, the gradient settings of object 2 fill in automatically.


    That's NOT what i want to happen.

    I want to be able to go back and select object 1 WITH the gradient setting of object 1 still there

    you know what i mean? sorry it's kinda hard to explain with words...

    -juju

  4. #4
    Senior Member RUSHVision's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    5,441
    If you deselect either one before selecting the other, whatever you do next shouldn't effect the one first selected.
    mrush


    > .. _ .: Join the FK ARENA!:..:RUSHVision vs. JWin:. _ .. <
    ..:: "Why aren't the lockout programs working?!?...Release the monkey!" ::..

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1,764
    Ohh. Sorry.
    Blond moment

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    901
    No worries Nat. Rush, ive tried that but the setting is still act like that.

    I've found the solution: Whenever i click another object i have to use the properties panel at the bottom and change the color to gradient fill again. [ It is the only way i can find the original gradient setting from each object ].

    i still think it has to be some set up somewhere though... , oh well.

    -juju

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    12
    I have the same problem in my MX 04'. I see what you mean by selecting the gradient again in prop panel. And don't forget to Add Swatch to keep your settings.

    i still think it has to be some set up somewhere though
    I second that.

  8. #8
    yeah yeah yeah sandyrivers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Jibblies!
    Posts
    480
    Anytime I need to accomplish something like that I just use the Eyedropper Tool (I). Before I switch to my other gradient, I deslect the one I'm working with (Esc), then grab the gradient I want with the dropper tool, then select the new object. It adds 2 keystrokes to my workload, but that is the easiest way I've found to do it.

    Hope it helps a little!

    -Sandy

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center