A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: E-learning section?

anyone else hear that? flashpipe1's Avatar

E-learning section?

Just wondering if there were ever thoughts of creating a section of FK specifically dealing with e-learning?? I've been developing e-learning for more than 11 years and have seen TONS of good and bad courses and there are so many conventions, scripts, examples, etc. that could be provided in a central location...everything from how to structure a course, what technologies to use (xml, db, SCORM, LMS, LCMS, etc.), what to avoid, setting up for multiple developers, dealing with clients, etc.

I know many of those topics are covered in various places in FK, but there are so many conventions specific to e-learning it seems like a natural category...

Thanks!!
    Love like you've never been hurt, live like there's no tomorrow and dance like nobody's watching.

We can definitely add an eLearning category to the various resources on Flash Kit that could apply to eLearning such as Tutorials, FLAs, and Links but I don't know that the single topic would be enough to support creating a new forum. Did you have something else in mind?

I was just thinking it might be nice to have one place someone can go to post questions relating to topics specific to e-learning (SCORM, specific tools, learning models, training simulations, re-usability, platforms, etc., etc.)

Some of these topics are covered in various places throughout the site currently as they relate to flash, so it might be problematic as you will create lots of cross-platform posting...But, seems like there's no one place to go (other than New Posts) to look for e-learning specific questions that may (or may not be) outside of the realm of flash.