dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Confused & frustrated - Flash CS3 swfs won't show up in html????

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    78

    Confused & frustrated - Flash CS3 swfs won't show up in html????

    I've created a hybrid web site using Flash CS3 & Dreamweaver CS3. When I test the site from Dreamweaver I can view the entire site including the swfs. Once the site is posted, I can't see the swfs at all. I don't get an error or anything just a blank area where the swf should be with the html content below. All swfs are in the same directory as the html files. Any ideas?? Is this a bug with CS3? Please help!!
    Thanks!
    Leah5569

  2. #2
    Senior Member joshstrike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Alhama de Granada, España
    Posts
    1,131
    When you say you test it from dreamweaver you mean using the same browser you're using when you test it online? Have you made sure you've got an up-to-date flash plugin?

    Does the site load .swf files outside the main .swf file? If so, you need to set Security.allowDomain('mydomain.com'); at the top of your code before any external files are loaded...

  3. #3
    Bearded (M|G)od MyFriendIsATaco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Awesomeville.
    Posts
    3,046
    Can you post a link to where it's at online so we can take a look?

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    78
    The site is hosted with goDaddy.com. The url is: www.aquaterramesa.com/index1.html this page is strictly flash which then loads index3.html with is a hybrid.

    I have the most the latest flash player installed and when tested in all browsers from Dreamweaver I'm able to view it fine.
    Last edited by leah5569; 08-13-2007 at 10:30 PM.
    Thanks!
    Leah5569

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    78
    I checked and AC_RunActiveContent is on the server but just in case I posted it again and I still can't get the site to work. Here are the html & swfs in case anyone wants to see if I screwed up somewhere.
    Last edited by leah5569; 12-08-2008 at 04:27 PM.
    Thanks!
    Leah5569

  7. #7
    Bearded (M|G)od MyFriendIsATaco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Awesomeville.
    Posts
    3,046
    Ok, it's in the wrong folder though. Change this line:
    Code:
    <script src="Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    to:
    Code:
    <script src="AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
    and you should be ok

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    78
    Thanks! It worked!!
    Thanks!
    Leah5569

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center