dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: So why isn't Flashkit in Flash?

LDpro

Talking

Hi All!

I'm pretty new to FlashKit, but seeing as how we all seem to like Flash, why isn't FlashKit in Flash?

Perhaps it ought to be!

LDpro

perhaps not.....Flash is limited you know. Do you know how much traffic fk gets and imagine all of that on one page!!!

Senior Moderator
    Defender of the Faith
    Perhaps it would not be the right solution to the problem this site is updated like 20 times a day with new stuff everywhere. Flash is just an element that can be used and is used at times in this site. But it is not one size fits all

I dont really understand your question

hello LDpro.
    well i agree with pope. flashkit is a content-driven site. it needs to be available to the masses. flash isn't as available yet.

Ian424
    It's not like there isnt ANY flash.

Have you seen the movies/tutorials section?
    It's got lots of flash hehe

the best flash-driven site that I've found, that has a message board, is shockfusion, but compare flashkit and shockfusion on a functional level.. basically shockfusion is incredibly ambitious in my humble opinion but really really limited..
    it's definitely a nice idea, but I'm basically agreeing with everyone else already at this pint. ..point.
    flash is better for small things that only need to be maintained with new txt files, more or less.

I'm a hero like Robert De Niro
    Think of it this way.... does it make sense to flash Amazon.com or yahoo.com? I guess not and the same reasons apply to Flashkit.

McMurphy

Hi guys, my view is that Flash Kit, as what it says on the Front Page, is a "Flash Kit- A Flash Developer Resource Site ". It never said it was a "Flash Site" ...you following?....If you think that this site aint got any flash, then you are very mistaken! Our tutorials, peoples footers, and much much more contain ample amounts of Flash content.

LDpro

I actually agree that it shouldn't be flash based