A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: [F8]Image of a copied frame

Hybrid View

[F8]Image of a copied frame

I'm new to the magic. A new frame has appeared, within another frame, but not divided from it - as per the attachment.

My question is associated with my query at
    http://board.flashkit.com/board/showthread.php?t=750652

I would like to remove it and use it as a frame further along. But I can't find how it's done. Help, experts, please!
    Attached Images Attached Images

All newbs to the magic should read the Help files
    For your question, read -

Getting Started with Flash
    Flash Basics >
    Getting to know the workspace >
    Using frames and keyframes

Working with frames in the Timeline
    To delete or modify a frame or keyframe, do one of the following:
    read, read, read

A_modified_dog

We don't use forums for lectures. We come here for help. If I had time to wade through mountains of documents, why would I use a forum, why would any of us? (And I have been through many of the documents and don't find the answer there, by the by.)

I'm newly back to Flash. Years ago we learned that Flash was no help for SEO so like many developers, I gave it up. Now Flash has got so good, it can't be ignored.

But I'm desperately short on time - here I am working through the weekend. Forums give quick answers from experienced people happy to help. You're not being true to the ethic of forums, a_modified_dog, and nor to the principles of the net.

-_-
    On forums, there are also moderators. They are selected because of their genius ideas, and thinking. He is a moderator.

You mean you just want to cut the frame? Simply right-click and click cut, then click paste in the area you want it.

And btw, a_modified_dog gave some good advice. Look through the beginner help files. It will show you the basics.