dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Component - Menu

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    142

    Component - Menu

    In ver. 4.9.7.8.1, the component - menu does not take too well to retyping the name of each button. The only way I could rename each button has been to type a letter in the text space, click in the text space, type the next letter and so on.

    Thanks.
    PW Ihms

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    274
    That element seems to have little problems... Workaround (until fixed) is to use "edit items" button to rename a menu item.. (no html caption then I guess..)

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    142
    Thanks.

    I also found another problem with the component - menu. When I add the action open URL and type in the url in the space, it will (the link that was typed in) disappear when I leave that menu and come back.

    I just went back to add a button with a url link and the same thing there also.
    Last edited by pwihms; 01-02-2008 at 12:43 PM.
    PW Ihms

  4. #4
    Senior Member kusco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    681
    These problems are now fixed and version 4.9.7.9 will be released tonite.

    The OpenURL action was the first of the opensource elements. It has had a few teething problems over the last few weeks and so opensourcing has been on hold until the technique looks more stable.

    I've attached the OpenURL action definition to give you guys an idea of how opensourcing works.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Cheers,
    kusco
    (3DFA Support Team)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center