A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Looping frames

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    8

    Looping frames

    Hi there. I have a movie clip which has bout 8 layers. Basically I wanted to know if i could loop 2 consecutive frames (frames 25 and 26) of a layer.While stopping the other layer. Thanx. All help is appreciated.

  2. #2
    Senior Learner garion1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    483
    Hi. Best is to have the content of each layer in its own Movie Clip and control everything with code. Please be more specific.
    "A day without laughter is a day wasted." - Charlie Chaplin

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    8
    Thanx Garion. Basically I have a movie clip which contains 8 layers, In one layer, I want it to play the movie to play the movie clip, once it reaches frame 26, I want it to go back to 25 and play and loop over. Frame 25 is a text an I want it to vibrate so what I did was to copy frame 25 an paste it on frame 26, moving the word one space to the right. What I need is to have frame 25 and 26 to loop.
    Or is there another easier way?

    Thanx
    Last edited by don_omar; 02-13-2008 at 08:41 AM.

  4. #4
    Senior Learner garion1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    483
    Just put this code on frame 26:
    this.gotoAndPlay(25);

    If the other layers have Movie Clips on them, you will need to say something like:
    MC1.stop();
    MC2.stop();
    etc.
    "A day without laughter is a day wasted." - Charlie Chaplin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center