dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: [MX] Need Help on flash template!

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2

    [MX] Need Help on flash template!

    I have a flash template with this actionscript on it (as show below), can any expert please show me how to add a "geturl" function on it (need to add 4 url address actually)? Thank in advance.

    on (rollOver)
    {
    a = this._name.substr(1, 1);
    if (_root.p != a)
    {
    gotoAndPlay(2);
    } // end if
    }
    on (releaseOutside, rollOut)
    {
    a = this._name.substr(1, 1);
    if (_root.p != a)
    {
    gotoAndPlay(19);
    } // end if
    }
    on (release)
    {
    a = this._name.substr(1, 1);
    if (_root.p != a && !_root.playing)
    {
    _parent["b" + _root.p].gotoAndPlay(19);
    _root.p = a;
    _root.play();
    } // end if
    }

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    25
    Sure thing, just put the code under which section you'd like it to be under... I assume it would be Release?

    it should look something like this:

    getURL("http://yourURLhere.com", "_blank");

    _blank will cause your link to open up in a new window, there are also some other options you can chose from, listed below (taken from the adobe site):

    _self specifies the current frame in the current window.
    _blank specifies a new window.
    _parent specifies the parent of the current frame.
    _top specifies the top-level frame in the current window.

    hope that helps (and hope it actually shows up now), if you need some more assistance, feel free to email me or IM me on AIM
    Last edited by BlueHippo; 04-15-2008 at 01:57 PM.
    If you need any help, feel free to email me at bluehippoflash [at] gmail.com or on AIM at BlueHippoFlash

    Or view my new portfolio here!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    25
    hang on, for some reason the forum is severely messing up this post. give me a second to sort it out.

    [edit] okay, figured it out, it was the little triangle things that i copy pasted from here. They didn't show up on the forum post ;P turned everything into gibberish, heh.
    Last edited by BlueHippo; 04-15-2008 at 01:59 PM.
    If you need any help, feel free to email me at bluehippoflash [at] gmail.com or on AIM at BlueHippoFlash

    Or view my new portfolio here!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks for the reply, but i do try with "on (release), onClipEvent, getUrl" before but seem it didn't work at all! When i run debug & press the movie/button, it popup all the 4 difference url link in 1 click.
    Any one have clue? here my working flash-template.fla.
    Thanks in advance.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center