3d flash Animator very complicated for a beginner
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: 3d flash Animator very complicated for a beginner

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1

    3d flash Animator very complicated for a beginner

    Hy, I wanted to try my first 3D video clip.

    I thought I'd try 3d flash Animator. but see that ist too complecated for me.

    All I want to do is draw a shape like a person or an animal and have it slowly spin around, with the 3D look.

    Does anyone recommend a simpler 3D software other than 3d flash Animator.

    Or is there a tutorial somewhere I can download for 3d flash Animator ?

    at this stage I have a shape drawn in 3d flash Animator, but do not know what to do next ?

    Any help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    supervillain gerbick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    undecided.
    Posts
    18,970
    Moved from the 3D (generic 3D) to the more specific 3D Flash Animator Forum. I'm quite sure the 3DFA gurus here can definitely steer you in the right direction.

    Good luck.

    removethelabels | EpicMob + EpicFlex | ihg | [ ]

  3. #3
    Senior Member zoranvedek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Wagoner OK
    Posts
    892
    If you've got an example movie it would help.....

    -J

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    46

    first post

    so you wanna DRAW a 2D shape and make it spin like a 3D one (like a plane with texture)

    you can do that frame by frame just scaling the shape.. 3dfa does not support editing poly techniques. (modeling from a raw 3D shape)


    if you want a real 3D form (but it can do the plane-texture thing too) it's the 3D studio max program

    in that program you can do anything 3D you want

  5. #5
    Senior Member zoranvedek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Wagoner OK
    Posts
    892
    Put plainly, you're wrong, 3dfa does support moving true 3d models, quite well in fact, x,y,z plane all the way.............

    ....you should look into it before you add your comments. 3DFA is well ahead of what you're thinking. Best bet is to simply import a 3ds model, I assume you have 'max', and start seeing what is possible......

    -J

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    46
    ok you didn't understand me... i didn't say 3DFA doesn't support 3D models

    i said it CAN'T use the edit poly technique or other advanced modeling techniques.
    Don't blame me cuz' my English sucks ) i'm from romania XD

    www.xelubest.ro

  7. #7
    Senior Member Zoranan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    126
    You must completely build the model as a 3d model, not a vector/bitmap...

    and if your using action script to rotate the model, it must be exported as flash 9, which I am not very fond of at the moment. The transition between simple flash 8, and powerful, professional flash 9 is tough, but worth it...

    Zoranan

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Lithuania
    Posts
    3
    I hava this problem too but thanks for this forum to make my suffering lighter ! I use this information too ! Thanks !

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width


HTML5 Development Center

Poll by Flashkit.com