A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: coding for lg vx8800 (venus) issues...

coding for lg vx8800 (venus) issues...

Hey all!

I'm new to coding for phones, but I picked this one up and now I wanna hack the hell out of it! Saddly.. I'm having issues. The phone's interface is made in flash so I figured I could replace some of it with my own stuff.

First task - Make a flash wallpaper that displays the state of the battery. Sounded easy... first I did this for flash lite 2.1 which works great when previewed in device central:

PHP Code:
    checkBattery();
    vibrate true;
    function 
    checkBattery(){

battLevel fscommand2("GetBatteryLevel");

maxBattLevel fscommand2("GetMaxBatteryLevel");

percent Math.floor(battLevel/maxBattLevel*100);

battCounter.text percent "%";

battStats.text "current level: " battLevel "\rtotal level: " maxBattLevel;

//goto 75%

if(percent <= 75 && percent 50){

battery.gotoAndStop(2);
        }

//goto 50%

if(percent <= 50 && percent 25){

battery.gotoAndStop(3);
        }

//goto 25%

if(percent <= 25 && percent 5){

battery.gotoAndStop(4);
        }

//goto 5%

if(percent <= 5){

battery.gotoAndStop(5);

if(
    vibrate){

status fscommand2("StartVibrate"200010002);
            }

vibrate false;
        }
    }
    //change to 60
    checkTimer setInterval(this"checkBattery"10000); 
    displays the battery state, if it's about to die it vibrates twice (ironic i know). No Go. It just kept saying 100% battery... so I tried coding in flash lite 1.1 even though the phone supports 2.1 because I ran out of ideas:

PHP Code:
    battLevel fscommand2("GetBatteryLevel");
    maxBattLevel fscommand2("GetMaxBatteryLevel");
    percent Math.floor(battLevel/maxBattLevel*100);
    battCounter percent;

//goto 75%
    if(percent <= 75 && percent 50){

tellTarget("battery"){

gotoAndStop(2);
        }
    }
    //goto 50%
    if(percent <= 50 && percent 25){

tellTarget("battery"){

gotoAndStop(3);
        }
    }
    //goto 25%