A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Stop looping

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7

    Stop looping

    Does anyone know how to stop looping with this file? http://www.flashden.net/files/38139/preview.swf
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    3
    stop():
    put this at the last frame

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7

    No last frame

    The problem is that there is only one frame in the main flash file (old_movie_slideshow.fla). These files were included:

    old_movie_slideshow.fla - Flash 8 Flash File.
    old_movie_slideshow_CS3.fla - Flash CS3 Flash File.
    Dot.as - ActionScript File.
    Line.as - ActionScript File.
    MyPicture.as - ActionScript File.
    MyUtils.as - ActionScript File.
    ImageLoader.as - ActionScript File.
    Overlight.as - ActionScript File.
    my_images.xml - XML file.
    'images' folder - directory with images.

    The code of the main flash file is:

    // *************
    // Your settings
    // *************
    // Number of images in library
    var xmlPath:String = 'my_images.xml';
    // ********************
    // End of your settings
    // ********************
    Stage.scaleMode = 'noscale';
    Stage.align = 'TL';
    Stage.showMenu = false;
    //
    _global.slShow = this;
    //
    function init():Void{
    this.attachMovie('pic_mc', 'pic_mc', 0);
    this.createEmptyMovieClip('dust_mc', 10);
    this.attachMovie('overlight_mc', 'overlight_mc', 20);
    var i:Number;
    for (i=0; i<_global.lineTotal; i++) {
    this.dust_mc.attachMovie('line_mc', 'line'+i, this.dust_mc.getNextHighestDepth());
    this.dust_mc['line'+i].init(_global.lineColor);
    this.dust_mc.attachMovie('dot_mc', 'dot'+i, this.dust_mc.getNextHighestDepth());
    }
    if (myURL != '' && myURL != undefined) {
    this.createEmptyMovieClip('url_mc', 1000);
    MyUtils.drawRectangle(url_mc, Stage.width, Stage.height, 0);
    url_mc.cacheAsBitmap = true;
    url_mc._alpha = 0;
    url_mc.onRelease = function():Void {
    getURL(myURL, myMethod);
    };
    }
    }
    // start
    var imgLoader:ImageLoader = new ImageLoader(xmlPath, _global.slShow);

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    29
    lol holy poopie. That's..a lot of stuff! Man dang!

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    29
    I think there is like a possible way to indiviually stop certain mc's / external files but I don't know. Haven't learnt yet =(

  6. #6
    Intermediate Game Dev pseudobot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    561
    ^Yes.
    If you want to stop an individual mc, use:
    PHP Code:
    theInstanceNameOfTheMovieClip.stop(); 
    Very very easy.
    Needs an update...

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    29
    Does that work? Because it's on a seperate and different file extension. Is it actually possible for it to work?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center