A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Browsers Window Size for flash inros????

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    14
    Hi everyone!
    I want to make a flash intro that is set in a browser window that has no controls...what I mean is that there are no menus and no icons on it, just the window containing the flash intro! I hope u got what I meant.
    Can anyone supply me with the code and the what to dos???
    Thanx!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Jerusalem, Isreal
    Posts
    254
    ok... lets see...
    when you open an HTTP request through your broser it will automaticly
    open in it's standart way - including all the buttons and stuff.
    the way to do what you wish is to open a new window the minute the page appears.
    therefore you need to use JAVASCRIPT in your HTML page
    use the ONLOAD function to make the new window pop at first.
    then make another function that opens a new window (window.open...), in which you'll give the parameters for the window to make it open your OWN WAY!

    sorry i didnt give you the whole code, the thing is that i'm at work
    with no documents infront of me.
    if any of this didnt make sense, let me know, and i'll dliver the rest.
    good luck

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    14

    source

    Hey Mattman thanx for the reply and all...but theres one thing. Im javascript illiterate! Can you send me the source later? THANX ALOT MAN....
    I got the concept but just dont have the resources!

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Jerusalem, Isreal
    Posts
    254
    Hey man!
    I know I took me some time… but here’s the whole bit:

    In the HTML page, in the <body> tag write this:
    <body onload=openWin()>

    in between the <HEAD> tags write this code:

    <script language=”javascript”>
    function openWin()
    {

    window.open(“1.html”,”width=x,height=y,menub ar=0,toolbar=0,status=0,location=0scrollbars=0”)

    }
    </script>

    when:
    "1.html" is the html page in which the flash is in.
    x= the width of the new window in pix
    y= the height of the new window in pix

    ok?
    Tell me if it works for you… keep your eyes on the syntax!!!!


  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    14
    Hey Mattman thanx dude! But uhhh...it kinda doesnt work!
    Did it work for you????

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Jerusalem, Isreal
    Posts
    254
    ok...
    send in the code and i'll see what's wrong.
    maybe a syntax error... happens a lot as you know....
    bye.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center