A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: [RESOLVED] flashcs3 movie booboo

Knowsnothingaboutnothing

resolved [RESOLVED] flashcs3 movie booboo

Firstly hello! I have been a forum reader for a while - first time forum poster! I am currently making a site for a friend which I have the "layout" uploaded at http://kunkelscleaning.comze.com/ ok.... so in the perfect world that exists only in my little head.. I thought I could make the bubbles bouncing around into buttons haha! Seems that its not so easy... I have it set to AS2 but can set it to AS3 I imagine... but when I started identifying buttons etc. all I could make it do was have X content load up but everything else stops animating. I am very new at flash and this is really the first thing Ive done for flash. I imagine I make separate flash movies and include them in the folder so they can just loop? or is there a AScript that I need - :S ANY HELP would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance! Oh and I know im missing info please just ask away and ill try my best, so on that note Sorry in advance!

-Lost

did not view your site, it seems to me alls you would need to do, to have your animation continuos is convert your animation to a movie clip symbol

Knowsnothingaboutnothing
    if you were to view it you would see that they are moving buttons - can I make it both a movie clip and a button? or just maybe a movie clip and make invisible buttons that hover over it? I am really lost :S thank you again.

your site is under review, so the host is not allowing it to be shown
    but yes to invisable button, by setting alpha to 0.
    and yes you can make a movie clip into a button using actionscript to goto specific frame .
    it is a great way to make a button, because each state(onrollover, onrolloff,etc) can be a movie of it's own.

there are free tutorials on how to make a movieclip a button out there.
    try googling "how to make a movieclip a button"

Knowsnothingaboutnothing