dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [F10] um... what?

  1. #1
    file not found Captain_404's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    457

    [F10] um... what?



    Take a look at the image, does anyone know why this might be happening? As far as I can tell the code runs just fine, but the colors have somehow been offset.

    Additionally, every time I change to a different frame and come back to this one, the colors seem to move down one letter.

    Any ideas?


    Oh, and I finally got F10 after using mx04 for so long, woo!

  2. #2
    Pumpkin Carving 2008 ImprisonedPride's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Grand Rapids MI
    Posts
    2,379
    This was happening to me before in CS3. I attributed it to a sluggish pc. A format did the trick for me. Maybe try freeing up some ram while you run the IDE.
    The 'Boose':
    ASUS Sabertooth P67 TUF
    Intel Core i7-2600K Quad-Core Sandy Bridge 3.4GHz Overclocked to 4.2GHz
    8GB G.Skill Ripjaws 1600 DDR3
    ASUS ENGTX550 TI DC/DI/1GD5 GeForce GTX 550 Ti (Fermi) 1GB 1GDDR5 (Overclocked to 1.1GHz)
    New addition: OCZ Vertex 240GB SATA III SSD
    WEI Score: 7.6

  3. #3
    Student
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    -
    Posts
    4,756
    if you want a real code editor pick up something scite related, eclipse or flashdevelop. The IDE editor has been useless ever since MX2004 its gone only downwards. CS4 displays errors not only in the code editor at times but also frequently in the viewport.

  4. #4
    Wait- what now? tidenburg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    1,472
    I find CS3's Code panel incredibly sluggish compared to how fast I type, rendering it completely unuseable.

    Also, good to hear you finally stepped into the present 404.
    "I'd only told them the truth. Was that so selfish? Our integrity sells for so little, but it is all we really have. It is the very last inch of us, but within that inch, we are free."

  5. #5
    Developer dVyper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    168
    This kind of things happens to me in Dreamweaver also. Causing the IDE to redraw the page (switching to another file then switching back) normally fixes it.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Sietjp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    709
    It's not the only problem with CS4. Half of my CS3 projects don't compile anymore (known bug when you are using Interfaces). And on runtime, I dont know why, but most of my movieclips where exported on frame 2 and it doesn't work anymore. Really a shame from Adobe. So for now, while I do'nt really need FP10 features, back to CS3.

  7. #7
    file not found Captain_404's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    457
    I messed around with my code a bit, and it appears that having a very long line will make it offset like this.

    It's a bit disappointing to hear this is so broken from so many of you. At least there are alternatives I guess...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center