dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Rotate image, gitter

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7

    Question Rotate image, gitter

    Hi,
    When i rotate an external loaded image it gets a different filter than the other embedded images. Like this:



    What can I do to change the filter from "squares"/gitter to bilinear?

  2. #2
    Moderator whispers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    CFA2h (respect the HEX)
    Posts
    12,755
    Im sorry, Im not understanding the problem/question?

    you load and display an external image on the stage (loaded into a movieClip)

    and then what happens? and what do you want to happen?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7
    If you look at the two images above. The one below is slightly rotated.
    It looks zigzagged / square-edged.
    How do I make it look better?

    When I use an imported image I can activate "Allow Smoothing" to get the desired effect. But how do I do that with an externally loaded image?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7
    Oh and I use mx.controls.Loader to load external images.

  5. #5
    Moderator whispers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    CFA2h (respect the HEX)
    Posts
    12,755
    am not familiar with this:
    mx.controls.Loader

    are you using AS2?


    anyways.. for AS2 you would need to load tha image dynamically.. then 'attach as bitmap' so you can smooth..

    this will get rid of your pixelation when moving your images.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7
    Yes AS2 and I export it as Flash Player 8.

    What I mean by mx.controls.Loader is that I use the build-in Loader Component.

    Is there a simple script that I just can append or do I have to do it over with a bigger loading script?
    As you said dynamically.

    Last edited by N3trunn3r; 11-18-2010 at 10:02 AM.

  7. #7
    Moderator whispers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    CFA2h (respect the HEX)
    Posts
    12,755
    Im not 100%..

    I rarely use the components (drop down box..etc I do though)..

    is there a callback function you can use or assign to fire/execute for onLoadInit() like using a movieClip loader?

    you can then attachAsBitmap()...draw()....etc

    or it may be as easy as assigning:

    this.forceSmoothing = true;

    not sure if the images needs to fully loaded to use the last line.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7
    I tried using:

    onClipEvent (load) {
    this.forceSmoothing = true;
    _quality = "BEST";
    }
    But it still wont work.
    Any clues?

    I use Player 8 and AS 2.0

  9. #9
    Moderator whispers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    CFA2h (respect the HEX)
    Posts
    12,755
    I have never tried that way..

    when I load external images dynamically.. I need to load them into their targets (empty clips)..

    that using the MovieClipLoader instance used to load the image.. I use the onLoadInit() callback function to attach as Bitmap..then draw() into the same target..

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    7
    Do you have a tutorial on that one?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center