A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: [RESOLVED] Age Validation

resolved [RESOLVED] Age Validation

Hello,

I was wondering if someone could help me with some age validation. Basically you have to be 18 or over to enter a part of the site. I would like the user to pick their birthdate from 3 drop down boxes, then have that validate against whether they are over 18 or not and then when they click the submit button if they are over 18 then it takes them to a new page. If not an error is displayed either by popup or by text stating that you must be over 18 to enter.

I know it sounds pretty straight forward but i am struggling with it as i am relatively new to developing with Actionscript.

Thanks for reading and for any help in advance for this!! :-)

Age verification is a redundant thing, if someone wants to see that part of the site, they will lie, nothing you can do about that.

It might be a legal requirement though. If it is, I suggest you save yourself the trouble and have two buttons "Enter" and "Exit" and some text saying that you must be 18+ to enter.
    New sig soon

Hey, thanks for the response!

Yeah i thought that, and i realise that that's the way its done these days however the client i am making this site for has specifically requested this feature so i kinda have to implement it. Just a basic one like this: http://www.rockstargames.com/IV/

Thanks.

Bearded (M|G)od MyFriendIsATaco's Avatar