dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: air app updater

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    79

    air app updater

    i have an air app that i put some updater code into and i keep getting 1 of 2 errors.
    When i test the app in Flash i get Error ID: 404. Invalid HTTP status code: 404

    when i install the application and run it i get Error ID: 2032. Error #2032

    the error windows are the windows that are written into the code to come up so i know that part of the code is working. Any ideas or similar experiences?


    var appUpdater:ApplicationUpdater = new ApplicationUpdater();
    var window:NativeWindow;
    var windowContent:myWindow = new myWindow();
    var existentListenersictionary = new Dictionary();

    //initialize the updater; gets called when the application is loaded
    function initializeUpdater():void {
    setApplicationNameAndVersion();
    appUpdater.updateURL = "http://www.mysite.com/myapp/updater/update.xml"; <-----this xml file has a url tag pointing to the new .air file

    this is the xml file info:

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <update xmlns="http://ns.adobe.com/air/framework/update/description/1.1">
    <version>1.1</version>
    <url>http://www.mywebsite.com/updater/newVersion.air.zip</url>
    <description><![CDATA[
    This version has fixes for the following known issues:
    *This issue
    *That issue
    ]]></description>
    </update>
    Last edited by hjguerin; 11-16-2009 at 12:48 PM.

  2. #2
    Mod cancerinform's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    press the picture...
    Posts
    13,448
    Moved to Flex and AIR forum
    - The right of the People to create Flash movies shall not be infringed. -
    | www.Flashscript.biz | Flashscript Biz Classes/Components |

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    79
    this is a flash quesiton

  4. #4
    Mod cancerinform's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    press the picture...
    Posts
    13,448
    Nobody is going to answer when members see it is an air application. Check this site:
    http://curtismorley.com/2008/02/08/a...pt-error-2032/

    You get this error when a file is not loaded. You show too much code. You probably know best where you are loading a file and what the file path is.
    - The right of the People to create Flash movies shall not be infringed. -
    | www.Flashscript.biz | Flashscript Biz Classes/Components |

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    79
    it is a lot of code i know....not the most ive seen though. so you're saying theres a more appropriate forum for as3 in air?

  6. #6
    Mod cancerinform's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    press the picture...
    Posts
    13,448
    Since you are dealing with an air application I moved the thread to the air forum.
    - The right of the People to create Flash movies shall not be infringed. -
    | www.Flashscript.biz | Flashscript Biz Classes/Components |

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center