dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Link combo box to different frames

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    24

    Link combo box to different frames

    I know how to link a combo box to url's but i need to be able to link the data to different frames in my project. Does anyone know any tutorials on this or a way of doing it.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    549
    AS2 or AS3?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    24
    Sorry, AS2

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    549
    You can use the gotoAndStop() method to go to different frames.

    Here is a similar example:

    http://board.flashkit.com/board/showthread.php?t=547001

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    24
    so in the data section i should put say if the combo involved pieces of fruit (stupid example) apple, orange, grape and then just put "apple" then for the actionscript case "apple" gotoandStop(4);

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    549
    Thats the general idea.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    24
    How would i start the script though? Not really too sure on combo boxes, bit confused. Sorry

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    549
    Follow the example link above.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center