dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: Frame buttons

  1. #21
    Will moderate for beer
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    6,801
    Are you using unique buttons on each frame, or a single pair of prev/next buttons for the whole movie? If it's a single pair, then what may have happened is that all the listeners triggered when you clicked, and it simply ended up at the frame the last one told it to go to.

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    18
    Are the layers causing the movie not to stop in the way I had?

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by 5TonsOfFlax View Post
    Are you using unique buttons on each frame, or a single pair of prev/next buttons for the whole movie? If it's a single pair, then what may have happened is that all the listeners triggered when you clicked, and it simply ended up at the frame the last one told it to go to.
    Well... I do have one button on the image layers on every frame.

  4. #24
    Will moderate for beer
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    6,801
    I have no idea whether the layers are a problem. I don't deal with frames or layers or anything other than code in my own projects. I don't think the layers are the problem. I think that there's some error going on which you are not seeing. Put a (different) trace in each click function, so you can tell which are being triggered when you click your buttons.

    Publish for debug, and use the debug player so you'll see any error messages.

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by 5TonsOfFlax View Post
    I have no idea whether the layers are a problem. I don't deal with frames or layers or anything other than code in my own projects. I don't think the layers are the problem. I think that there's some error going on which you are not seeing. Put a (different) trace in each click function, so you can tell which are being triggered when you click your buttons.

    Publish for debug, and use the debug player so you'll see any error messages.
    OK. BTW, I haven't been in school for a week because of the weather.

  6. #26
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by 5TonsOfFlax View Post
    I have no idea whether the layers are a problem. I don't deal with frames or layers or anything other than code in my own projects. I don't think the layers are the problem. I think that there's some error going on which you are not seeing. Put a (different) trace in each click function, so you can tell which are being triggered when you click your buttons.

    Publish for debug, and use the debug player so you'll see any error messages.
    Doesn't work. I tried to play the movie in debug mode, but I get a message saying something about not having actionscript or something.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center