dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Updating a slideshow

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6

    Updating a slideshow

    Hi all, forgive my noob-ocity.

    Anyone know of a way to update this slideshow? - http://www.marcoquezada.com/

    I want to make it cycle through new images.

    Tips and help is greatly appreciated!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    332
    This is just a simple slideshow with all the images embedded into the main timeline.. no dynamic xml type slideshow. You need the Flash .fla in order to make any changes... But since this is such a small, simple ... all in main timeline images... if you don't have the .fla, start from scratch and make a new one with your new images.
    To verify all I'm saying. delete all files from your Temp Internet Files folder, then download this address:
    http://www.marcoquezada.com/Animation/animation.swf
    Then go to your Temp Internet Files folder, refresh it, and copy that file unto your desktop, then double click to play. The .swf contains all the photos... meaning that they are embedded into the main timeline.
    Lots of slideshow tuts available on the net, Google for more options.
    Best wishes,
    Eye for Video
    www.cidigitalmedia.com

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Eye for Video View Post
    This is just a simple slideshow with all the images embedded into the main timeline.. no dynamic xml type slideshow. You need the Flash .fla in order to make any changes... But since this is such a small, simple ... all in main timeline images... if you don't have the .fla, start from scratch and make a new one with your new images.
    To verify all I'm saying. delete all files from your Temp Internet Files folder, then download this address:
    http://www.marcoquezada.com/Animation/animation.swf
    Then go to your Temp Internet Files folder, refresh it, and copy that file unto your desktop, then double click to play. The .swf contains all the photos... meaning that they are embedded into the main timeline.
    Lots of slideshow tuts available on the net, Google for more options.
    Best wishes,
    Eye for Video
    www.cidigitalmedia.com
    Ok. Why do all your links go to random websites?

    Also, do I need flash to make changes to it? If I have FTP access, can I replace/inject new images using code instead of flash?

    Thanks for the info, hope you can figure out my question..

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6
    Hello?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6
    Hello?

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6
    Alright then..

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6
    Any ideas?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center