PHP User Warning: fetch_template() calls should be replaced by the vB_Template class. Template name: bbcode_highlight in ..../includes/functions.php on line 4197
v6-AS1 Another bug very annoying
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Another bug very annoying

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Yugoslavia
    Posts
    147

    Another bug very annoying

    Hello Guys, long time no see.

    I encountered a very strange thing in latest versions and I had to react.

    A nested bttn won't react to gotoAndStop/Play!!Take a look at the attached file.Stop action is on the 2nd and 3rd frame, not on first.

    Anybody? This wasn't a problem before.

    Putting script on the bttn doesn't help ether. on(release) {

    }

    And its all without preloader, God knows what would happen then!
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by joca_hdj; 04-23-2010 at 10:02 AM.

  2. #2
    up to my .as in code Chris_Seahorn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    4,389
    After the very recent rude rhetoric from a certain user, I feel someone should mention that bug reports should not be posted in the support forum. Koolmoves has a specific routine for handling these and as our changelog clearly shows, Bob is on top of all reports sent to the correct place.

    See http://board.flashkit.com/board/showthread.php?t=651489 for forum guidelines.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Yugoslavia
    Posts
    147
    Thanks Chris! I apologize! It seems unreal that gotoAnd... does not work! Thank you!
    Last edited by joca_hdj; 04-23-2010 at 06:11 AM.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    3,418
    I'll take a look at it.

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    3,418
    I don't think this is a bug. The action is _root.gotoAndStop(3). Swf frame 3 is not the same as key frame 3 because you are using tweens (6 actually). If you set tweens to zero, it should work.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Yugoslavia
    Posts
    147
    Hey Bob, I am not using tweens in that movie, seconds I think.Its really strange.

  7. #7
    undead creature necromanthus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    ROM
    Posts
    1,881
    Quote Originally Posted by joca_hdj View Post
    I encountered a very strange thing in latest versions and I had to react.

    A nested bttn won't react to gotoAndStop/Play!!Take a loot at the attached file.Stop action is on the 2nd and 3rd frame, not on first.
    There is no bug at all.
    Many KM users are doing the same mistake.
    They use 6 tweens per keyframe (the default KM setting).
    I told Bob several times to change that value to ZERO.

    In your example there're 3 frames of 0.233 seconds (6 tweens).
    In other words, any gotoAndStop(1...6) is a jump to the first frame.

  8. #8
    Senior Member etuom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    193
    Does naming the keyframe solve the problem when you have tweens?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Yugoslavia
    Posts
    147
    Thanks Necro! So adding preloader to that movie would add 2 more frames and it would be gotoAndStop (5);

    A bit confusing but not hard to remember.

    But what if it was 3 frame animation with 6 tweens.Then I would have to guess the final frame number. It would be 18 + 2 (preloader) 20?
    Last edited by joca_hdj; 04-23-2010 at 09:59 AM.

  10. #10
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    3,418
    Labeling the frame and using the label in the goto should solve the problem.

  11. #11
    Senior Member etuom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    193
    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Hartzell View Post
    Labeling the frame and using the label in the goto should solve the problem.
    Right. so if you label Key frame 3 as "three" (without the quotes) and then change the ActionScript to:

    Actionscript Code:
    btn1.onRelease = function() {
    _root.gotoAndStop("three");
    }

    it then works and you can keep your tweens if you need them.

    Perhaps this frame labeling technique could go in a FAQ since it comes up on a regular basis? Bret did a nice video tutorial on it too. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5uuLS...yer_embedded#!
    Last edited by etuom; 04-23-2010 at 05:08 PM. Reason: added content

  12. #12
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    3,418
    I will mention it in the help.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center