[Bug] Kontera error dialogs
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: [Bug] Kontera error dialogs

  1. #1
    Farmer divillysausages's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    ireland
    Posts
    251

    [Bug] Kontera error dialogs

    I'm using the debug player in my browser for developing, and when I visit any page on this site, I get 2 dialogs:



    and



    Apologies for it being in French, but basically it's a Security Sandbox error that's not caught from a file trying to communicate with kona.kontera.com, which I understand give the in-text search results (that are always completely pointless )

    These 2 dialogs pop up on *every* page, which makes browsing.. a trial

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    Hi Damian,

    This is Jonathan from Kontera. It was a bug in the system whose fix was apparently pushed live before I was able to rely your message. Please let me know if you continue to have any problems, but I think that should be the end of it.

    Thanks,

    - Jonathan Cohen
    Kontera Community Manager
    Jonathanc@kontera.com

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Farmer divillysausages's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    ireland
    Posts
    251
    Hi Jonathan, Planet,

    That seems to have fixed it all right. Purely out of interest, how do you choose which words get linked and what's shown? It seems a bit random:



    Thanks for pushing the fix through so quickly.

  5. #5
    Total Universe Mod jAQUAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    El Paso
    Posts
    2,429
    I am still plagued by this massive oversite. I use Chrome on Mac.

  6. #6
    Total Universe Mod jAQUAN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    El Paso
    Posts
    2,429
    Could you please test this in chrome on mac? This is pathetic!

  7. #7
    jAQUAN, if you could give me the details about the Mac issue, than I will pass it on to the Kontera team. Thank you and I apologize for the issue your having here.

  8. #8
    Flashkit Admin brad jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    34
    Kontera has been replaced with a different system. Let Planet and the rest of us know if you still are having this issue.

    Brad!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width


HTML5 Development Center

Poll by Flashkit.com