dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Problem with Koolmoves when using Mozila Firefox Browser

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1

    Question Problem with Koolmoves when using Mozila Firefox Browser

    Hello

    Subject: Problem with Koolmoves when using Mozila Firefox Browser

    [1] We used your product very successfully to create a "Demo Movie" of our product on our website :

    www.embedded-controller-code-maker.com

    or www.game-blocks-code.com

    [2] However recently ( all of the sudden) we can't activate the Demo with the Mozila Firefox Browser , while Microsoft's internet explorer runs fine.

    Please Help . We just published an article ( in EETimes/Embedded ) about our product and now many readers won't be able to view the Demo .
    We purchased your product few month ago so maybe you have now a fix to this problem .

    Thank you for your help
    Dr. Baruch Evenor , representing the ECCM company .

  2. #2
    undead creature necromanthus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    ROM
    Posts
    1,881
    Quote Originally Posted by bevenor View Post
    However recently ( all of the sudden) we can't activate the Demo with the Mozila Firefox Browser , while Microsoft's internet explorer runs fine.
    First of all, any product activation has nothing to do with the browser.
    Secondly, there're a few flash plugin bugs on Firefox (and other browsers).
    But the flash plugin and KoolMoves are different things.
    And finally, try to explain better the issue on Firefox.

    cheers

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    3,418
    There is an enormous amount of html (the first link at least). I searched in the html for swf to see how you embedded the swf. There was no match.

    How is the swf embedded? Did you use the html code generated by KoolMoves which works in all browers?

    99% probability that problem is in the html because swfs are browser independent.

  4. #4
    KoolMoves Moderator blanius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Atlanta GA
    Posts
    5,244
    It seems fine in FF3, Chrome and IE here.

  5. #5
    undead creature necromanthus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    ROM
    Posts
    1,881
    Quote Originally Posted by blanius View Post
    It seems fine in FF3, Chrome and IE here.
    Guys,

    On the 2nd thought, I think we are talking to ourselves.
    His posted message does not make any sense.
    He looks like a spammer.
    I don't know about FlashKit, but I had over 2000 this year in another forum.

    cheers

  6. #6
    Senior Member FLASHPULSE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,333
    Quote Originally Posted by necromanthus View Post
    Guys,

    On the 2nd thought, I think we are talking to ourselves.
    His posted message does not make any sense.
    He looks like a spammer.
    I don't know about FlashKit, but I had over 2000 this year in another forum.

    cheers
    I believe this is crappy marketing.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center