dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: External loaded URL?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    47

    External loaded URL?

    hey,

    i am making a twitter widget and i get the tweets from the twitter API XML file.
    i have some tweets that have a URL in them but they cant be clicked they need to be copied my qeustion in if it is possible to make the links clickable.
    i am using actionscript 3.0 in flash CS5 adobe

    thanks for the help!
    if you need more info just reply to this topic.

  2. #2
    Mod cancerinform's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    press the picture...
    Posts
    13,448
    Can you post the XML file part with the urls.
    - The right of the People to create Flash movies shall not be infringed. -
    | www.Flashscript.biz | Flashscript Biz Classes/Components |

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    47
    here is a little bit of it with the URL in it the full file is to atge cuz it is from twitter API

    PHP Code:
    <statuses type="array">
       <
    status>
             <
    created_at>Mon Apr 18 12:12:41 +0000 2011</created_at>
             <
    id>59952487817428992</id>
              <
    text>Welke invloed heeft de kernramp in Japan op de dieren van de zeehttp://fb.me/T4umWBPc</text> 
    and the http://.......... is in a dynamic text field
    the status.text is pulled in via script
    Last edited by DarkStonePD; 04-18-2011 at 10:20 AM.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    47
    Quote Originally Posted by cancerinform View Post
    Can you post the XML file part with the urls.
    can you help me get the URL clickable in flash?
    if you need more info just ask

  5. #5
    Mod cancerinform's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    press the picture...
    Posts
    13,448
    Search for http in the textfield and get the whole url. Then place a clickable Movieclip over it. I once made a class, where a Movieclip is placed over the searched text.

    http://www.flashscript.biz/flashas3/...FindMatch.html

    You can download all classes by clicking on Flashscript classes. You have to go from here by yourself then.
    - The right of the People to create Flash movies shall not be infringed. -
    | www.Flashscript.biz | Flashscript Biz Classes/Components |

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    47
    well im new to flash and actionscript and i didnt get yout linked script but i made this:
    PHP Code:
    Btn_Click_Link.onRelease = function(){
    search("http://");

    if im correct this will search for http:// but how do i get it to search in the textbox?
    and when it has found http:// how do i get it so select the whole URL and make it so if if i click on the button it linkes me to the URL

    the textbox name is:
    Test_Text
    and the Button name is:
    Btn_Click_Link

    sorry for bothering you tjis much and tanks for the help

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center