Flash Php Communication problem.
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Flash Php Communication problem.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3

    Flash Php Communication problem.

    Problem resolved, apparently it was the localserver causing the problem.. Thx
    Last edited by socos1602; 04-16-2012 at 08:29 PM. Reason: Resolved

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    13,044
    Hi,

    where in the flash are you actually talking to the server?

    Musicman

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    resolved
    Last edited by socos1602; 04-16-2012 at 08:30 PM.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    13,044
    Hi,

    I have checked the php code, and it looks fine. However, I think it is many years ago I had to use session_register('varname');
    Maybe you have more luck with just a sole session_start() near the top of the file

    Musicman

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Hi there i followed your tip but it didnt solve the problem however i noticed something else.
    Using just trace(event.target.data) when trying to log in with an admin account gives all this back

    %3Cbr%20%2F%3E%0A%3Cfont%20size=%271%27%3E%3Ctable %20class%3D%27xdebug%2Derror%27%20dir%3D%27ltr%27% 20border%3D%271%27%20cellspacing%3D%270%27%20cellp adding%3D%271%27%3E%0A%3Ctr%3E%3Cth%20align%3D%27l eft%27%20bgcolor%3D%27%23f57900%27%20colspan%3D%22 5%22%3E%3Cspan%20style%3D%27background%2Dcolor%3A% 20%23cc0000%3B%20color%3A%20%23fce94f%3B%20font%2D size%3A%20x%2Dlarge%3B%27%3E%28%20%21%20%29%3C%2Fs pan%3E%20Notice%3A%20Undefined%20variable%3A%20id% 20in%20C%3A%5Cwamp%5Cwww%5CdrinkShop%5Fupdated%5Cp hp%5Clogin%2Ephp%20on%20line%20%3Ci%3E60%3C%2Fi%3E %3C%2Fth%3E%3C%2Ftr%3E%0A%3Ctr%3E%3Cth%20align%3D% 27left%27%20bgcolor%3D%27%23e9b96e%27%20colspan%3D %275%27%3ECall%20Stack%3C%2Fth%3E%3C%2Ftr%3E%0A%3C tr%3E%3Cth%20align%3D%27center%27%20bgcolor%3D%27% 23eeeeec%27%3E%23%3C%2Fth%3E%3Cth%20align%3D%27lef t%27%20bgcolor%3D%27%23eeeeec%27%3ETime%3C%2Fth%3E %3Cth%20align%3D%27left%27%20bgcolor%3D%27%23eeeee c%27%3EMemory%3C%2Fth%3E%3Cth%20align%3D%27left%27 %20bgcolor%3D%27%23eeeeec%27%3EFunction%3C%2Fth%3E %3Cth%20align%3D%27left%27%20bgcolor%3D%27%23eeeee c%27%3ELocation%3C%2Fth%3E%3C%2Ftr%3E%0A%3Ctr%3E%3 Ctd%20bgcolor%3D%27%23eeeeec%27%20align%3D%27cente r%27%3E1%3C%2Ftd%3E%3Ctd%20bgcolor%3D%27%23eeeeec% 27%20align%3D%27center%27%3E0%2E0013%3C%2Ftd%3E%3C td%20bgcolor%3D%27%23eeeeec%27%20align%3D%27right% 27%3E684928%3C%2Ftd%3E%3Ctd%20bgcolor%3D%27%23eeee ec%27%3E%7Bmain%7D%28%20%20%29%3C%2Ftd%3E%3Ctd%20t itle%3D%27C%3A%5Cwamp%5Cwww%5CdrinkShop%5Fupdated% 5Cphp%5Clogin%2Ephp%27%20bgcolor%3D%27%23eeeeec%27 %3E%2E%2E%5Clogin%2Ephp%3Cb%3E%3A%3C%2Fb%3E0%3C%2F td%3E%3C%2Ftr%3E%0A%3C%2Ftable%3E%3C%2Ffont%3E%0As ystemResult%3D%28admin%29

    The php is ok i think because inside this output "admin" is there in the last line: systemResult%3D%28admin%29
    If I use trace(vars.systemResult) it gives back undefined.

    BUT tracing with either trace(event.target.data) or trace(vars.systemResult) when an incorrect data was entered or if an account is inactive the data is correct ( "systemResult=inactive" is the output of the first trace and "inactive" is the output of the second.

    Does anyone know how to solve this problem? Im running this on a wamp server and flash cs5.5
    Thanks

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Posts
    13,044
    Hi,

    this is a php error message:
    Code:
    <br />
    <font size='1'><table  class='xdebug-error' dir='ltr'% 20border='1' cellspacing='0' cellp adding='1'>
    <tr><th align='l eft' bgcolor='#f57900' colspan=" 5"><span style='background-color:% 20#cc0000; color: #fce94f; font- size: x-large;'>( ! )</s pan> Notice: Undefined variable: id% 20in C:\wamp\www\drinkShop_updated\p hp\login.php on line <i>60</i> </th></tr>
    <tr><th align=% 27left' bgcolor='#e9b96e' colspan= '5'>Call Stack</th></tr>
    < tr><th align='center' bgcolor='% 23eeeeec'>#</th><th align='lef t' bgcolor='#eeeeec'>Time</th> <th align='left' bgcolor='#eeeee c'>Memory</th><th align='left'  bgcolor='#eeeeec'>Function</th> <th align='left' bgcolor='#eeeee c'>Location</th></tr>
    <tr>%3 Ctd bgcolor='#eeeeec' align='cente r'>1</td><td bgcolor='#eeeeec% 27 align='center'>0.0013</td>< td bgcolor='#eeeeec' align='right% 27>684928</td><td bgcolor='#eeee ec'>{main}(  )</td><td t itle='C:\wamp\www\drinkShop_updated% 5Cphp\login.php' bgcolor='#eeeeec' >..\login.php<b>:</b>0</ td></tr>
    </table></font>
    s ystemResult=(admin)
    you probably do not have that "id" column in your database.
    Also, I believe your code wanted to say "admin" rather than "(admin)" ....

    Musicman

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width


HTML5 Development Center

Poll by Flashkit.com