If you're a talented web developer or designer that's frustrated finding contracts, negotiating with clients, and never having anyone to rely on; look no further.

I'm looking for skilled web developers and designers from anywhere around the world to form a loose collective that all works under the umbrella of my firm. I will be gathering a small team of people to work closely with to take on various contracts from businesses I'm in contact with. This is not a talent agency.

I'm an American web developer that's been at it for quite a while. I have a lot of experience acquiring contracts from businesses, the communication skills to do so consistently, and intimate knowledge of the web development process to make sure it goes smoothly. I also have access to a fully equipped print shop and a marketing firm that markets over mail and specializes in business interaction. That's what I do; here is what I'm looking for.

Designers

Most important is the ability to collaborate with a small team to create designs for the various things we need: Full websites, business cards, logos, mailing cards, things of that nature. You need to be creative and that creativity has to be able to be directed.

If that sounds daunting, don't worry. You will never be put in the dark and told "design this". If you need help finding a color palette, no problem. Need more of an idea of what the client wants? It will be provided. The frustrations of working with a design-illiterate client will never be your frustrations. You'll always have a select few personable people to bounce ideas off of, get critiques and opinions, and most importantly the encouragement to continue on. You will be valued for your expertise and good taste. If that sounds like something you want to be a part of take a look at the technical requirements

*Proficiency with industry standard design tools