dcsimg
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 43

Thread: Save to drafts feature for flashkit!

  1. #1
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,029

    Save to drafts feature for flashkit!

    j/k I wish, someone should make a save to draft feature. type +1 if you vote this idea

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    124
    You site, all get onscreen is

    //if IE4+ document.onselectstart=new Function ("return false") document.oncontextmenu=new Function ("return false") //if NS6 if (window.sidebar){ document.onmousedown=disableselect document.onclick=reEnable }

  3. #3
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,029
    I was doing testing that day, try again

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    124
    you sounds volume no stay zero after close window open gain

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    124
    environmen sound not stay mute or zero when i set and close winodw, back full wen open againn

    were is gamme, i move all is

  6. #6
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,029
    Hey, thanks for that bug report I will fix it when I get some time.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    124
    you change many thing no change this, many thing no work with porperly, no instruction too

  8. #8
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,029
    I will get the slider running good today just for you

  9. #9
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,029
    Hey @terrencing I got the slider saving system working for ya.. Still doesn't affect the sounds until I find a clever way to work with all environment sounds at once

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    124
    look like use to much enterframe, you can do put all enviro sound in array ant cotrol theem togever that way

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    124
    if you no not how use array very well, you can try same nearly.

    you can use object array with sound and other detaill inside, maybe so

    PHP Code:
    var eSounds:Array = new Array("hammer""axe""door""sword");// library names;
    var eTotal:Number eSounds.length;

    var 
    playingSounds:Array = new Array();

    var 
    i:Number;

    for (
    0eTotali++)
    {
        var 
    newObject:Object Object(this[eSounds[i]]);
        
    newObject.sound = new Sound(this[eSounds[i]]);
        
    newObject.named eSounds[i];
        
    newObject.sound.attachSound(eSounds[i]);
        
    newObject.sound.setVolume(100);
        
    newObject.sound.start(0,Number.MAX_VALUE);
        
        
    playingSounds.push(newObject);
        
    trace("Sound:" playingSounds[i].named "\t|\tvolume:" playingSounds[i].sound.getVolume());
    }

    but.onPress = function():Void 
    {
        
    setVolumes();
    };

    function 
    setVolumes():Void
    {
        for (
    0eTotali++)
        {
            
    playingSounds[i].sound.setVolume(5);
            
    trace("Sound:" playingSounds[i].named "\t|\tvolume:" playingSounds[i].sound.getVolume());
        }

    or make sound object arrays with no detail like maybe
    PHP Code:
    var eSounds:Array = new Array("hammer""axe""door""sword");// library names
    var eTotal:Number eSounds.length;

    var 
    playingSounds:Array = new Array();

    var 
    i:Number;

    for (
    0eTotali++)
    {
        var 
    newSound:Sound = new Sound(this[eSounds[i]]);
        
    newSound.attachSound(eSounds[i]);
        
    newSound.setVolume(100);
        
    newSound.start(0,Number.MAX_VALUE);
        
        
    playingSounds.push(newSound);
        
    trace("Volume:" playingSounds[i].getVolume());
    }

    but.onPress = function():Void 
    {
        
    setVolumes();
    };

    function 
    setVolumes():Void
    {
        for (
    0eTotali++)
        {
            
    playingSounds[i].setVolume(5);
            
    trace("Volume:" playingSounds[i].getVolume());
        }

    you need use slide bar, same principles

  12. #12
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,029
    I do my own method for security reasons client side, thanks

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    124
    volume have no thing do with security, maybe you save users volume settins in db, you meaning server side

  14. #14
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,029
    Everything has to do with security angel

  15. #15
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,029
    update: users can now store there inventory items server side!

  16. #16
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,029
    update: Indo Castles now has multiplayer, tiny bit buggy still working on it

  17. #17
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,029
    update: you can now shoot eyeballs and see other people online shoot em, still working on hp and hits

  18. #18
    . fruitbeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,785
    Hi Alloy,

    I know the address to your site as you signed the shout box on my site, however, it seems there is no address here for people to look at your updates that you keep telling us about.

    Chevs

  19. #19
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,029
    Hi, thanks for noticing fruitbeard, I don't really want users who are looking to play, join just yet, i just add my log here to see how fast i'm capable of doing each update, but anyone who knows the link is free to register

  20. #20
    Member Alloy Bacon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,029
    hp amount now broadcasts for each player in real time, also magic strikes and types boadcast in realtime in version 0.2.9p, still no pvp yet.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center