A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Radio Button Group HTML5 export JQuery Widgets

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    78

    Radio Button Group HTML5 export JQuery Widgets

    Hi,

    Just getting started with HTML5. Is there a way to create a radio button group (7 buttons) so that only one can be selected in the group (if one is selected, then the others are not)? I also need to attach a score for each button/choice (0-6).

    Any help appreciated getting started with this.
    saratogacoach

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    3,512
    I will have to investigate. I suspect you will need jQuery code to do what you want.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    3,512
    I am pressed for time today to figure this out. This link might help --
    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...box-is-checked

    Basically, you will need to familiarize yourself with jQuery. You can add code to the movie in Movie > Insert custom javascript.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    3,512
    Here a few more links which may help

    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2...r-using-jquery

    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1...x-using-jquery

    I would search stackoverflow for answers to questions or you can post a question (beware, they can be hard on you if you ask a stupid question as I have done on occasion)

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    78
    Thanks, Bob. I think that I would need to write a custom JavaScript item. I'll see if I can find an example of a mutually exclusive radio button group (where only one can be selected, and each button has a different score value). May be possible. Only need to create this script, get it working one time. Then can use it again for each of the 15 questions.

    So far, when I search online, for example at stackoverflow, the JavaScript seems written for JQuery and uses $ instead of the var that I am used to when writing JavaScript. Not sure if a custom JavaScript in KM can use this syntax?
    Last edited by saratogacoach; 08-12-2015 at 01:15 PM.
    saratogacoach

  6. #6
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    3,512
    jQuery code should work fine in KoolMoves. If not, you can add the block of code manually to the html.

    You want to handle mouse events, so this will be useful:

    http://www.w3schools.com/jquery/jquery_events.asp

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    78
    Thank you, Bob.
    saratogacoach

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center