A Flash Developer Resource Site

Thread: [RESOLVED] Pb of drag a scroller following a curve

resolved [RESOLVED] Pb of drag a scroller following a curve

Or how drag - with a clean as2 script - the last end of an object (needle or lever) arround it's first end...

Hello !

I red and test and work a lot of scripts and tutorials about scrolls, diagonal and rotation movements
    (also in As3...)
    but
    - it's quite uncredible -
    without finding a very single script allowing to drag the movement of something like a "needle",
    arround its first-end ONLY by CLIC-PUSHING its other end
    (the first-end used so as a center; and the other-end staying in place),
    and not only with following the mouse move ...

I succeed a little bit about, at least...

...But
    ( 'cause I'm just a painter very interested by encoding)
    my script is not a clean and full one, and is a few complicated !

See there what I mean :
    DragArroundACenterAS2.fla

So, if somebody would know where is it possible to find, or have an example of this kind of basic As2 scroll rotation script, it would be nice to put on line.

Thanks for your help !

1) what my sig says - just stop.

2) maybe you will find this example useful - you might make believable needle by replacing the tip of that chain, although it's probably not what you want, so...

3) I just created little demo for you here that may be just what you do need. enjoy )
    who is this? a word of friendly advice: FFS stop using AS2

Hi, nice link... that plays right on line...
    ... but :

1) its an AS3 script that I'm not able to manage or transform. And I look for an AS2 script...
    [ yess, I know about my choice, but ... ! ]

2) and, although it's near of what I aim, all the needle is dragged on the full stage like a snake when push one of the end of object... and not only the head rotates around itself.