A Flash Developer Resource Site

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 31 of 31

Thread: base64

  1. #21
    Senior Member realMakc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    927
    also,

    PHP Code:
    /**
    * Class that converts BitmapData into a valid PNG
    */    
    public class PNGEncoder 
    this is no longer necessary in as3 since you have native encoders:

    PHP Code:
                    var output:ByteArray  = new ByteArray ();
                    
    output bitmapData.encode (bitmapData.rect, new PNGEncoderOptions ());
                    
    output.position 0;

                    (new 
    FileReference ()).save (output"snapshot_" + (new Date).time ".png"); 
    who is this? a word of friendly advice: FFS stop using AS2

  2. #22
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404
    I technically have a working as2 version, but the amount of data is terrible it values each pixel as a byte which means just a small image can lead to a mb. so you don't know any way to decipher png in as2?

  3. #23
    Senior Member realMakc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    927
    any way to decipher png in as2
    that's entirely different question. it should be possible, just by reading png data and setting bitmap data pixels. but I do not know any lib for that.
    who is this? a word of friendly advice: FFS stop using AS2

  4. #24
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404
    if I get it done it will be called TrollLibPro with your name as the author

  5. #25
    Lifetime Friend of Site Staff Northcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Whitehorse YT
    Posts
    3,766
    I used to use Alchemy (http://labs.adobe.com/technologies/alchemy/) to make Flash do things that AS2 couldn't do without help back in the day. I don't know if Alchemy still works or if FlasCC (the replacement) supports AS2.
    When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
    there's only one choice... SWF Studio

  6. #26
    Senior Member realMakc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    927
    alchemy relies on avm2 opcodes, so no as2 for you
    who is this? a word of friendly advice: FFS stop using AS2

  7. #27
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404
    as2 has mostly the same c++ libs in the player i was going to get there eventually hopefully but not now. although i have changed built in function names like ._rotation to names like ._spinnner

  8. #28
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404
    That is gold though northcode thanks. I will check it out.

  9. #29
    Lifetime Friend of Site Staff Northcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Whitehorse YT
    Posts
    3,766
    damn, that's right... I was building a 3D cylindrical viewer and the images were too big so I had to resort to Alchemy to manipulate them (customer was locked in to AS2) and we displayed the viewer in a JS popup that used an AS3 SWF, many moons ago now
    When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
    there's only one choice... SWF Studio

  10. #30
    Client Software Programmer AS3.0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1,404
    you have any of that content up? you know I was once looking around for a tool all over the web that can store many files in 1 exe and it ended up saying northcode somewhere on it and i was like woah thats the flashkit guys tool, and it helped me package and execute my bat file which processed base64 encoded swf files to decoded, launched it, and self destructed the temp files, it was very hard to find a tool online that can do what your converter did.

  11. #31
    Lifetime Friend of Site Staff Northcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Whitehorse YT
    Posts
    3,766
    http://www.northcode.com is the main page where you can find SWF Studio...

    My proxy tool (http://www.northcode.com/blog/Conquering-FSCommand-EXEC) helps with calling BAT and EXE files from Flash projectors without having to use a full blow swf2exe tool. The Standalone & Applications forum has MANY posts about how to use it. I've also written dozens of other helper EXE files that you can find scattered throughout the Standalone & Applications forum
    When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
    there's only one choice... SWF Studio

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center