how to open this link in swishmax
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: how to open this link in swishmax

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    34

    how to open this link in swishmax

    hello
    how can i open
    C:\Windows\notepad.exe
    in swishmax 4

    thanks and respect

  2. #2
    Tim (Super Moderator) Northcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Whitehorse YT
    Posts
    3,746
    The only way you can launch an external application is via the EXEC FSCommand but that will only work in the standalone Flash player and you can only open applications that exist in a special sandbox folder called "fscommand". Check out this post (http://www.northcode.com/blog/Conquering-FSCommand-EXEC) from my blog for a brief history and some possible solutions to get around the limitations of EXEC.
    When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
    there's only one choice... SWF Studio

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    34
    thank you Northcode
    i know this way but i want run it without fscommand folder
    i want run it directly
    thanks and respect

  4. #4
    Tim (Super Moderator) Northcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Whitehorse YT
    Posts
    3,746
    If you want to run something outside the FSCommand folder you can use my proxy tool, explained in my post. You can also search for proxy in the Standalone & Applications forum here and find a LOT of posts about it (people have been using it for years).

    Unless you have a tool like Proxy or a third party SWF2EXE tool, you can't launch EXE files from Flash.
    When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
    there's only one choice... SWF Studio

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    34

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    34
    file here
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #7
    Tim (Super Moderator) Northcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Whitehorse YT
    Posts
    3,746
    What you want can't be done with the standard Flash player, but feel free to keep trying...
    When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
    there's only one choice... SWF Studio

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    34
    is it possible to use javascript in actionscript 3
    ex: javascript(window.open("xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx")

    i tried but not work fine

    thanks

  9. #9
    Tim (Super Moderator) Northcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Whitehorse YT
    Posts
    3,746
    No. JavaScript would have to be executed by the browser. And even if you could use JavaScript or open a URL from Flash running in a browser, browser security would prevent you from launching the EXE.

    The Standalone & Applications section of the board here was concerned with this very topic for a lot of years. I've been answering different versions of this same question there since 2002.

    If you want a single EXE file that can launch an application you will have to use a SWF2EXE tool.

    There are some free SWF2EXE tools that might work, you'll have to try them to find out which ones have the functionality you need. There are also commercial tools that will definitely work, although most of them are dead and gone now.
    When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
    there's only one choice... SWF Studio

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center

Poll by Flashkit.com