Continuously looping video
A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Continuously looping video

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    3

    Continuously looping video

    Any flash (new CC Animate) geeks out there that can help with the AS3 code to continuously loop a video?

    I managed to find the AS3 code that should work, but for some reason I keep getting an error message that one of my variables are incorrect. Am going to try again tomorrow with the converted flv files, but thought I would ask if anybody has run into this problem before?

  2. #2
    Tim (Super Moderator) Northcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Whitehorse YT
    Posts
    3,746
    If you want help from people who aren't psychic, post your code and the compiler errors you're seeing
    When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
    there's only one choice... SWF Studio

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Northcode View Post
    If you want help from people who aren't psychic, post your code and the compiler errors you're seeing
    Thanks, I am using a forum like this for the first time, I would have thought "looping a video" wouldn't need more explanation. The code in question is at work, so will have to post in the am tomorrow. Thanks for your helpful assistance

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    3
    Wow, that was sarcastic, congratulations. I would have thought the title "Continuously looping Video" was self explanatory. But thank, I will wait for more "psychic" users to reply.

    If you don't know then rather don't say anything.

  5. #5
    Senior Member realMakc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    883
    Isn't SO the best site for this kind of questions? https://stackoverflow.com/a/30294615
    who is this? a word of friendly advice: FFS stop using AS2

  6. #6
    Tim (Super Moderator) Northcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Whitehorse YT
    Posts
    3,746
    Quote Originally Posted by misskimenator View Post
    Wow, that was sarcastic, congratulations. I would have thought the title "Continuously looping Video" was self explanatory. But thank, I will wait for more "psychic" users to reply.

    If you don't know then rather don't say anything.
    *I* know how to do what you're asking (I've been doing this for a while) but I don't know what kind of garbage you're trying to get working. You obviously didn't write the code yourself since you can't even figure out how to get it to compile without errors. If I just post a reply with working code, you learn nothing. If I (or someone else) can help you figure out what you're doing wrong then you might learn something valuable.
    When your swf2exe tool just HAS to work
    there's only one choice... SWF Studio

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    2
    I'm try it
    Quote Originally Posted by realMakc View Post
    Isn't SO the best site for this kind of questions? https://stackoverflow.com/<a rel="no...a</a>/30294615

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center

Poll by Flashkit.com