A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Error #1123: Filter operator not supported on type class flash.display.MovieClip.

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    31

    Unhappy Error #1123: Filter operator not supported on type class flash.display.MovieClip.

    I keep getting this output error code:

    TypeError: Error #1123: Filter operator not supported on type class flash.display.MovieClip.
    at Phoenix_fla::LaunchDeckSystem_9/showLD2()


    against my AS3 code: Exhibit A
    Code:
    hit_Area.addEventListener(MouseEvent.MOUSE_OVER, showLD2);
    hit_Area.addEventListener(MouseEvent.MOUSE_OUT, hideLD2);
    
    
    function showLD2 (e:MouseEvent):void {
    		LD2nd.visible = true;
    		MovieClip.(parent).worpan.visible=false;
    }
    
    function hideLD2 (e:MouseEvent):void {
    		LD2nd.visible = false;		
    }
    Exhibit B


    Code:
    this.addEventListener(MouseEvent.MOUSE_MOVE, showLD2);
    
    function showLD2 (e:MouseEvent):void {
    		if (mouseY >= 614){
    		LD2nd.visible = true;
    		}else 
    		{
    		LD2nd.visible = false;
    		MovieClip.(parent).worpan.visible=true;
    		}
    }
    Pretty basic coding logic it would seem, but it would only execute partially and continuously throw out a confusing output error code as seen above to which I have, close to 3 days been trying to figure out what I did wrong by exploring other approaches like in "Exhibit B" but all to no avail. I am average in my grasp and understanding of AS3. I would be grateful if someone can help show me where I'm wrong cuz this has almost made me miserable.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,834
    .

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    31
    Nope, it doesn't work, no change whatsoever.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,834
    What did you try to do, I was actually referring to this post: http://board.flashkit.com/board/show...=1#post4258477
    .

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    31
    import flash.display.DisplayObjectContainer;

    I slotted in the above code into the movieclip's timeline but didn't see any result.

  6. #6
    . fruitbeard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,780
    Hi,

    Try coding like so

    MovieClip(parent)

    instead of

    MovieClip.(parent)

    but do try

    (root) instead of (parent)

    if you have no luck attach your *.fla or a make shift one so we can see your layout

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    31
    Thanks sooo much. It worked, phew! It's just crazy how just one dot can almost kill a person with a depression loll. I am really grateful

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center