A Flash Developer Resource Site

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Holy Crap

Threaded View

  1. #3
    -_-
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    US
    Posts
    1,694
    Haha, yeah right.
    This happened when buying my TV, some site like that. I looked more into it, and they are legit... but you get what you paid for. Looking around for reviews of the website I was looking at, I found one poor guy who had bought a Nikon from him, and found the manual was all in Japanese.

    EDIT: Last one on the list: http://www.redelijkheid.com/tag/syndeck/
    EDIT: And someone actually decided to try it out, to see:
    Hi,
    I've given it a try and can tell you they are cheating. My attempt was to order a not to expensive article (159,- Euro for a Nikon SB800 flash). They answered friendly and in good english. After I payed via WesternUnion I waited with patient for a letter from our custom or even a little package. But nothing after a month. The delivery time was given with four (4 !!) days. So I wrote some mails. No response. It is clear now that they run this (quite professional looking) web site just to cheat.
    Regards
    Hans-J
    Last edited by Adobemedia; 05-20-2009 at 07:33 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




Click Here to Expand Forum to Full Width

HTML5 Development Center