PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : 3dmax blues (r3)



smallrobot
08-01-2000, 12:20 PM
heloo again

i have 3dmax r3

now my question is directed at *the Matrix* or whoever it may concern

dose 3dmax r3 have a polygon reducing function??
if so please educate me.

(in hindsight i did not forsee needing to reduce polygons for swift)

*the Matirx* i have 4 you that file we were discussing at the swift3d lounge this evening when i get home.

thanx all

theMatrix
08-01-2000, 12:42 PM
Yes. Click on the Modifier Tab and look for the 'Optimize' modifer.

Very powerful. I use it often.

Send me e-mail offlist (info@2112fx.com) if you have trouble.

Good luck!

smallrobot
08-01-2000, 01:14 PM
thanx i'll give that a shot!!