PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Character Animation

MichaelA
08-03-2000, 08:30 PM
Hello All,

I have been reading these message boards for about a week, and have just signed up as a member.

I am a web designer, but more interestingly, I do freelance character art, and design for The Walt Disney Company in Australia. I am working on a number of animation which are more traditional with a character focus.

I am on the lookout for sites that have smooth high quality animation, the best I hve found so far is http://www.noogy.com. Does anyone know of more stuff like this??

I am also intested in how to keep the file size down, my animations have a large amount of frames, and are done in the traditional manner, then streamlined. Is there any other ways to keep this size down???

Thanks heaps, and this board is great, so much passion, really inspires me!

MichaelA

fierystars
08-03-2000, 11:49 PM
welcome to the anime forum ^_^

Naldoman
08-04-2000, 12:10 AM
Welcome, Michael!

You may want to check the posts under ::BATTLESEED::

Once of the artists from an animated series at othervision.com is posting commments and notes about how they produce their episodes.

Also check the animations at:

atomfilms.com
renegade studios
dudestudios.com

Akane
08-04-2000, 04:14 AM
yay welcome here !!
hope you'll got some tips to learns us :D

armadillo88
08-04-2000, 12:07 PM
yo mike. i hope our insane group of biological freaks does not cantaminate your virgin mind.

JP_Infinity
08-06-2000, 03:06 AM
Welcome :) Yeah, avoid Armadillo88 at all costs :D
You work for The Walt Disney Company in Australia, I'm interested to hear more about it.....

armadillo88
08-06-2000, 10:35 AM
MWHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAH!

MichaelA
08-06-2000, 08:47 PM
Hey JP

Yes, I have been working for Disney for about 3 years in Australia, and for the pas year and a half I have been working freelance in the design department of Disney Consumer Products.