PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : traditional animation

Arni Mator
08-04-2000, 12:38 AM
'sup, peeps? Just wonderin? why isn't there a section for traditional animation? im a big fan of both traditional and anime as well, but we can't discount traditional animation coz of its ancient history.

fierystars
08-04-2000, 01:01 AM
this place is called art & anime...which includes art...and anime :D

Arni Mator
08-04-2000, 01:08 AM
Im fully aware of that. My apologies but my question wasn't posted to sound controversial...just trying to ask an honest to goodness question.....

gdell
08-04-2000, 06:38 AM
I'm just getting into Flash animation - my biggest triumph was making Homer Simpson blink, I was so chuffed!

I find this forum really useful in terms of getting info on animation in general. I'd like to get my own Groening-esque cartoon site up or alternatively get some Disney style stuff up.

Anyone else into this stuff too? I'd be glad to see some of your work.

Akane
08-04-2000, 07:58 AM
arni mator :

i would be glad if we could work and talk about anime AND traditionnal animation here !! I love anime, but before, i love any kind of animation !

fierystars
08-04-2000, 09:12 AM
what i meant was that this place is called art and anime...that we welcome all types of animation and art as well :)

armadillo88
08-04-2000, 12:11 PM
realy now. i only thought it had art and anime not all art and anime. or is that the same. never mind.....

Naldoman
08-04-2000, 03:51 PM
Originally posted by Arni Mator
'sup, peeps? Just wonderin? why isn't there a section for traditional animation? im a big fan of both traditional and anime as well, but we can't discount traditional animation coz of its ancient history.

The FAVORITE ANIMATORS thread has had many notes about pioneering animators from the 30's to modern times. Don't forget that 3-D and claymation can also be shown in FLASH, just takes more work since you can't do the artwork right in FLASH.

CNO
08-04-2000, 04:03 PM