PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : in flash 4 how do i embed a font



dem_ente2
06-13-2001, 11:25 PM
errr... how do i enbed a font in flash 4, so the user doesnt need to have the font in his machine, to see the flash just the way i do ???

capty99
06-14-2001, 12:18 AM
u use the font in flash and post the flash. its automatically part of the flash and no d/l necessary, just be careful with the html page as you know.

dem_ente2
06-15-2001, 01:14 AM
the question was because i have see, my flash in another pc, whit a diferent font ( i think times) and besides flash 5 has a option to enbed the font...

tone001
06-15-2001, 08:59 AM
You can embed the font in Flash 4 as well .... If its standard text (non editable) then the font will be embeded by default (but only the characters used) ... if you have variable boxes you can then specify which characters to embed, just like in Flash 5. Characters not embeded will not display in the variable box, but will still be 'there'.