PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : LoadXML in MC



marlous
07-10-2001, 05:35 AM
Ok, i'm a beginner in XML.......................
i try to load XML into a movieclip but it will not succeed.
Is it possible anyway?? ...can't imagine why not.. but what am i doing wrong then..
the script works in the scene though and i tried the ../

Any suggestions??

tupps
07-10-2001, 10:04 AM
Bit difficult understanding what the problem you are having here. Could you make it a bit clearer?

Are you having problems loading the XML?

You say it works sometimes but not others, is it a problem with it when it loads onto the server?

Let us know a bit more details of what you are attempting, what works, what doesn't then we will give you a hand.

Thanks

Luke

marlous
07-10-2001, 11:16 AM
Sorry,
I wil trie to be more clear.

I only have loading problems when i put al the content in a movieclip. (its not onto a server jet)
In the scene it works as it should be- when i put the dynamic box + actions directly in the scene to load the XML file.
When i put the same dynamic box and actions in a movieclip it seems like it can't find the XML file. Like it can't locate the file.

So, my question really is if you can load an XML file in a movieclip.....

I hope this is more clear.. or else shoot me..

Marlou

tupps
07-10-2001, 08:12 PM
There should be no problem putting XML in a movie clip.

I have a tutorial where I do just that:

http://www.tupps.com/flash/latestNewsTutorial.html

The only thing I can I think of is that you are having problems accessing variables from one movie clip in another.

Thanks

Luke

marlous
07-11-2001, 03:52 AM
He tupps,

Thanks for the tutorial. I will take a look at it. It proberly will help me.

Thanks for helping out..

Greetz, Marlou