PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : controlling a scene from a MC



wipmeinleather
08-20-2000, 08:05 AM
Hi!
I got one simple question about scenes...
in real life all those fine flash sites, well do they use scenes or not? I tried to control a scene from a MC, but couldn't do it, and later on I heard that MC's cannot control scenes at all...
Well, what is the best way to build nice functional menu, which has HTML url's later (after menu)
Thanx a lot.
wip

zbailey
08-20-2000, 06:41 PM
you can make a button take you to a different scene using the goto and play command. Is this what you're asking? :)

McMurphy
08-21-2000, 02:02 AM
hey there,

I dont know if you know this but you can "call" the main time line from a MC by using the tell target "_level0" and go to a frame number that has a go to scene action.Hope it helps.

McMurphy