PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : duplicate elements



flashenstein
12-01-2001, 01:27 AM
Hello to all of you 3d Flash Animators,
A lot of the cooler flash effects that I see around the web involve duplicating elements on the fly, whether they be movie clips or polygons.
Am I missing something? Is this possible with IA? Or does anyone know of some workaround until it is available?
I remember requesting this feature a long, long time ago on the forum at Insane Tools Website... or perhaps it was directly to the developers. I would have rather had that capability than 3d anyday.
RR
While my guitar gently weeps http://web.mit.edu/scholvin/www/harrison/hbeatles.htm#WhileMyGuitarGentlyWeeps

RobStewart
12-02-2001, 09:15 AM
Duplicating elements will be possible using the Javascript in the next version - due soon.

flashenstein
12-03-2001, 06:19 AM
Did you mean the duplicating elements via Actions? Or is it just way past my bedtime.