PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : DO YOU HAVEQUESTIONS ABOUT AUDIO PROGRAMS, ASK ME!

dbeprez
05-02-2000, 02:28 AM
If you have any questions about audio programs, please contact me. You will get my professional opinion. I'm a musician going on seven years and I currently own about every audio and sequential software program out to date. OFf the top, I recommend Sonic Foundry's ACID. Excellent program, very easy to use and extrememly effective for all types of audio loops.. For sequencing MIDI I strongly recommend Cakewalk 9. Get the home studio version for the beginners because pro has too much power you don't need unless you're a musician like myselkf that requres 64 tracks of audio and 256 tracks of midi

EmreKilicer
10-07-2006, 04:48 AM
Right, I have a question. How can I split the human sound from a song? Is there any program like that?

Thanks

bwat
10-09-2006, 07:45 PM
Actually, if you have any insight to my problem (posted in another thread) it would be of tremendous help. I'm guessing you've probably worked with multi-channel audio output, have you ever dealt with this:
-------------------------
I'm creating a video/sound installation for a gallery show and have an odd problem... I have two SWFs that output stereo sound, each stereo channel has one sound associated (so at any given time, 4 separate sounds are playing).
I need to split these sounds so that they come out of four different speakers, one sound in each corner.

I've looked at 4-in 4-out cards like the M-Audio Delta 44, but am not sure if I can assign the SWFs to the 4-output channels.
The only other way I can imagine doing this is using two computers and having the SWFs communicate via ethernet.
----------------------

Thanks!

JWin
10-15-2006, 01:36 PM
guys, you realize the first post was from May 2000?!

anyway...