PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : mpg/mpeg



Eclipse018
08-23-2002, 08:13 PM
I'm confused. Is it even possible to import mpg/mpegs into flash 5?

enpstudios
08-23-2002, 08:14 PM
No, only .mov

Eclipse018
08-23-2002, 08:32 PM
Originally posted by Eclipse018
I'm confused. Is it even possible to import mpg/mpegs into flash 5?

Also, when i import a .mov, i get a blank screen when i test the flash movie.

enpstudios
08-23-2002, 08:39 PM
If your movie is 10 frames long, go to frame 10 and click f5
You need as many frames in your .swf as are in the .mov

Eclipse018
08-23-2002, 08:45 PM
Originally posted by Eclipse018

Originally posted by Eclipse018
I'm confused. Is it even possible to import mpg/mpegs into flash 5?

Also, when i import a .mov, i get a blank screen when i test the flash movie.

DID THAT, still blank screen

enpstudios
08-23-2002, 08:50 PM
Try this:

http://www.macromedia.com/support/flash/ts/documents/simulate_video01.htm

secondsign
08-24-2002, 02:12 AM
the only way you will see a quicktime movie in
your flash5 is if you export it as a quicktime movie in your pulish settings

whiterabbit
08-24-2002, 12:24 PM
In which case its no longer a swf. Only player 6 supports video playback.

Wheels
08-24-2002, 01:28 PM
For Flash 5 you'll need to use one of the video compression suites that supports video or SV (simulated video) like Flix, Manta, or FlashAnts. There are others as well, just do a Google search for "Flash Video".

When exporting .mov's from Flash - keep in mind QT 5 supports Flash 4 and QT 6 supports Flash 5 - so you'll need to set this in your publish setting before export.

5G

Frets
08-26-2002, 02:48 AM
mpeg mediator will convert mpeg to avi
http://www.mpeg-mediator.com/