PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : how do I change fps when loading ext swf?



studyn
09-05-2002, 01:07 AM
I have created a movie in aftereffects and rendered it at 30fps as a quicktime. I have imported the file into an fla but I am loading that swf externally into a main movie whose fps is 12. The loading process is working but it is playing my movie at 12fps. How do I allow the external swf's timeline fps setting to take over the "main" movie timeline after it loads?!
Ps. I cannot change the "main" timeline fps due to the fact that there are many animations already created at 12fps.
Please help, it is for my graduating portfolio!
Thanks

Wheels
09-05-2002, 07:08 PM
You will have to convert your imported .swf to 12 fps as well.

There are programmatic methods for controlling the timeline of an imported movie, but they are a bit involved.

5G

studyn
09-08-2002, 12:33 PM
Thank you for the quick response. It turns out I had some problems with my source footage. So I fixed that and used your suggestion and everything works fine now.
Thank you
Check out my portfolio link and let me know what you think.
Its 95% finished.
http://www.kgdezignz.com