PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : [Resolved] not enough memory??



dipkya
09-06-2002, 02:16 AM
Hi
It was fine till yesterday but today when i try to export swf its showing "error creating movie, there was not enough memory".
I am making a standalone application and using video of 30mb along with txt animation and all. It was working fine but today its giving problem.


Any solutions??? Pls guide....

dman66
05-27-2003, 10:41 PM
Originally posted by dipkya
Hi
It was fine till yesterday but today when i try to export swf its showing "error creating movie, there was not enough memory".
I am making a standalone application and using video of 30mb along with txt animation and all. It was working fine but today its giving problem.


Any solutions??? Pls guide....
I have had similar problems. Did you find a solution?

The only suggestions I have is to use a non dos-based OS (such as WinXP) which better utilises your machines base memory

dman

phreakdevil
05-29-2003, 10:18 PM
maybe this (http://www.macromedia.com/support/flash/ts/documents/ramproblems.htm) is your problem, however flash has a size limit try chopping your video to half and export it is it works the u may have to use different movies and load them.