PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : PC Screen captures from Quicktime



evilgazebo
09-24-2002, 05:08 AM
Can anyone help me? I'm trying to vectorise a quicktime movie on a PC but each time I hit 'PrintScreen and paste into Photoshop or Freehand I get a blank space where the Quicktime should be.

Is it possible to take a screen shot of video on a PC?

Grrrrrr . . .

Wheels
09-24-2002, 01:24 PM
If you have Quicktime pro, you can save the frame you are trying to get as an image file, then overlay on your screenshot and save as a single image.

It sounds like your sceen capture won't grab the current video shot, you'll just have to do it manually.

5G

Jonathan_B
09-24-2002, 02:55 PM
Hi.
You have to hit Alt>Print Screen to capture. You should have no problem doing that.
If you want to save yourself the hassle, you can try out our software, Flix Pro, which will automatically vectorize your Quicktime movie.
jb
http://www.wildform.com

mulcac
09-25-2002, 10:03 AM
I could never manage to get a screenshot of a QT movie using a PC - on a MAC its not a problem.