PDA

Click to See Complete Forum and Search --> : Loop has scratches after export



Jizzo
06-21-2000, 09:41 AM
I've implemented a sound loop (.wav) in my movie which sounds perfectly running from the timeline, but after exporting and testing in a browser the overall quality is still o.k. due to compression but it has some horrible scratches in it. In either compression method (raw 44khz, or mp3 128 kbps) the scratches remain.
Thanks for any hints.

jydnas
06-22-2000, 11:12 PM
What sound card are you using?

Jizzo
06-23-2000, 09:49 AM
Well I changed the properties to sync : event and now its looping o.k. and without any scratches. Before I had sync : stream and it was not looping at all.
I always thought that the 'event' state only applies for button effects etc. and 'stream' for background loops???

jydnas
06-23-2000, 06:59 PM
Glad to here you got it working.

The reason i asked about the sound card is
some sound cards (( the list is at macromedia)) will
produce clicks or pops in the music.
It does not change the file you just here clicks.